Awards update

The Casual Dining Awards will be returning in 2023. More details will be announced later this year.

If you represent a restaurant, pub or bar please click here to receive further updates on the Casual Dining Awards 2023 or visiting Casual Dining 2022 (14-15 September 2022, ExCeL London).

If you are a supplier to the restaurant, pub and bar trade please click here for more information about sponsoring the Casual Dining Awards 2023 or exhibiting at Casual Dining 2022 (14-15 September 2022, ExCeL London).

Thank you for your ongoing support.

The Winners

Congratulations to all the 2020 winners.

What they say

CD-AWARDS-Azzurri Group

The Awards

A Casual Dining Award is a highly sought-after accolade within the sector. Judged by a panel of industry figures, awards are given to the best restaurants, pubs and bars in the country, as well as winners crowned for best brand marketing, most innovative menu and most sustainable operator to name just a few.


The Event

The Casual Dining Awards are a glittering celebration of the multi-million pound casual dining industry. The evening includes a sparkling drinks reception, 3 course meal with wine, celebrity entertainment and countless networking opportunities. Don’t miss the chance to be a part of THE awards event for your industry!


The Winners

70 brands were shortlisted for the 2020 awards, all recognised for their excellence. Shortlisted operators included wagamama, Oakman Inns, New World Trading Company, PizzaExpress, Zizzi, Pho, The Alchemist, Flat Iron, Dishoom, Loungers, Mowgli and many more. Take a look at the list of winners from the 2020 awards.

The Judges

The Casual Dining Awards are grateful for the support of the industry leaders below who not only judged this year’s entries but also make up our esteemed advisory panel to ensure that these important awards represent and celebrate the casual dining sector.

Ian Neill
Chairman, Hush Hache
Zoe Bowley
UK & Ireland Managing Director, PizzaExpress
Brian Keeley-Whiting
Owner, Whiting & Hammond
Scott Collins
Co-founder & M.D. MEATliquor
Peter Martin
Director, CM&Co
Jo Fleet
Managing Director, Flat Iron

2020 Event sponsored by